S.E.X. from …I don’t remember when

7 09 2007

So I FINALLY got my package!! I waited so long!! Well, probably not that long but it sure felt that way! But, on the bright side, I found a second awesome supplier of my S.E.X. obsession =) The first one was elann.com and now I can add ramwools.com too =) Oddly enough, both are Canadian companies. Hmm… Either way, I haven’t actually tried KnitPicks yet…I’m thinking maybe soon, especially since I’ve got another giftcard coming!! (Damn un-depositable-in-the-bank giftcards! Although, the smart thing would be to use them for my regular expenses….but my S.E.X. obsession is so great…)


So this “batch” of new stash is for gifts…sort of.
– The yellow is a 100% silk Ram Wools’ brand. It’s actually yellow with like grey or something. My Mom picked it out…good thing too since it’s for her!
– The two skeins of fire-engine red are actually Paton’s Shetland Chunky (was a great price!). Those are for Cathy. … She better still love red by the time Christmas comes….
– The deep wine color in the back is a Paton’s Decor (acrylic wool blend). That’s for Jay’s Mom’s Christmas gift. He apparently thought bright red was not a good color. Go figure!
– Finally, the four skeins of the maroon-ish color is Paton’s Decor again. That’s for ME!! =) yay finally! (not really, since I just bought the Cotton-Ease for me too) That will become the Red Carpet Convertible outfit from Annie Modesitt. I LOVE LOVE LOVE the gown! But I will be using the red to make the corset! When they replenish the stock and when I have money…I will buy white silk and make the gown! How awesome would that be?!?! haha obsession is scary!


Now, this batch is for me to…just have =) I mean really, who doesn’t see a beautiful skein and go “oooo!!”??
– The two Paton’s Astra in the back…the price was irresistible! And the colors aren’t half bad =)
– I love the grey and white colorway of the Paton’s Shetland so I had to have it
– I don’t really have any really “wild” or anything type of yarn. I’m usually pretty conservative but I couldn’t resist the Gypsy NY one! It’s red, orange and a striped colorway. Very nice and VERY inexpensive =)
– Finally, the two Debbie Bliss Merino Aran/DK…I just HAD to find out what EVERYONE was ooh-ing and aah-ing about. They were inexpensive and I figured, why not?? …Well, I must say…I now KNOW what everyone is crazy about!! They’re so soft! I can’t wait to use them! (Though I probably won’t for a LONG time)

Oh and change of heart: the Lion Brand Cotton-Ease will now be used for the Lion Brand All-Season Shell, originally made with LB Microspun. And I decided that the Bernat’s Organic Cotton? Not worth it. And the Aunt Lydia’s Fashion Crochet Thread? I can return some =) I hate that guilty feeling afterwards when you KNOW you spent the money but didn’t REALLLLLLY want all of the yarn you bought! Oh well, that’s why return policies ROCK! =)

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

