My very first SWAP! – October 5-a-Day Fruits/Veggies Swap

19 10 2007

Okay so back to crafting πŸ™‚

I participated in my very first SWAP this month!! Yay!! πŸ™‚ It was tons of fun! I was really nervous at first and almost missed the deadline. Oh and, of course, I was paranoid that my package wasn’t up to snuff lol So the premise of the swap was based on the daily dietary requirement of 5 fruits/veggies. So the partners are to list their favorite fruits/veggies and they get paired up. Anyways, here’s what I sent to Carolee:


Tomato pin cushion thingee (dp needles in the round…first time! woohoo!), pineapple fruit “leathers”, orange scented air spray (amazingly strong), some very fun appetizer/party food recipes

So then I received from a different buddy, Katie:


Little Cherry Bag (cute as anything!), jar of berry-colored buttons, berry candies (yum!) and a Drunken Fruit Salsa recipe that I’m ABSOLUTELY going to try soon!! πŸ™‚

So all in all, I thought it was an AWESOME first swap πŸ™‚ I’m participating in a book swap too this month πŸ™‚ And I may participate in a few other swaps before the year’s out…Speaking of which, I have to get crackin’ on Christmas gifts so swapping may have to be put on hold…We shall see πŸ™‚

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

