Feb ’09 ACI List – An Update Already!

10 02 2009

February 2009 ACI List:
– Crisp Rectangle Tunic Top / Me / Knit / Whenever
– Lace Tam / Me / Knit / Start by Jan 31 Feb 28
– DP Needle Pouches / Me / Embroider+Sew / ASAP
– Sandwich Wrap / Me / Sew / ASAP
– Ami / Craftster personal swap with Retro_Rose / Crochet / Late Feb
– Stationary Holder / Me / Sew / ASAP

Sparks of Inspiration:
– Needlebook/Altoid Needle Tin / Me / Sewing
– Sewing Machine Cover / Me / Sewing
– Drawstring WIP bags / Me / Sewing
– Magazine Holder / Me / Cardboard craft
DP Needle Pouches / Me / Embroider+Sew

The Change:

The DP needle pouches really arent going to get started any time soon because I have to embroider first. I’ve actually been kicking around the idea of just cross-stitching the numbers instead of embroidering. Who knows.

The Stationary Holder is basically from this site: Take Comfort, Give Comfort. Instead of it being for recipe cards (which I don’t use really), I’m going to use it for carrying around my stationary, which consists mainly of random greeting cards with matching envelopes and then some of my awesome VistaPrinted cards 🙂

I just found interfacing on Fabric.com and it looks like this medium-weight will work. I will likely SKIP the embroidery…unless I can find a wickedly cool design…which is highly possible too. As far as fabric choices go, I haven’t thought that far ahead but it seems I have quite a nice, wide selection of fabric to peruse through anyways! And hey, it doesn’t hurt to get more stash! 🙂

For just a general idea, and this literally JUST came to me…I’m thinking a black outside fabric with teal embroidery (with silver accent) in some sort of swirly/fleur de lis design. Interior fabric will be a cream or off-white color. All stitches will be in a teal color. A pearl button. Ribbon will be….not sure yet. Either coral or teal. Ooo I can see it now! 🙂

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

