Mar’ 09 ACI List – Explanation

15 03 2009

Yay I’m more awake! So here goes:

March 2009 ACI List:
– Crisp Rectangle Tunic Top / Me / Knit / Whenever
– Lace Tam / Me / Knit / Start by Jan 31 Feb 28
– DP Needle Pouches / Me / Embroider+Sew / ASAP
– Sandwich Wrap / Me / Sew / ASAP
– Ami / Craftster personal swap with Retro_Rose / Crochet / Sooner the better
– Stationary Holder / Me / Sew / ASAP
– Sewing Machine Cover / Me / Sewing
– more Drawstring WIP bags / Me / Sewing
– OTT 21 Swap items / mcbenno & lorchick / Misc / By Mar 31

Sparks of Inspiration:
– Needlebook/Altoid Needle Tin / Me / Sewing
– Sewing Machine Cover / Me / Sewing
– Drawstring WIP bags / Me / Sewing
– Magazine Holder / Me / Cardboard craft
– Sandwich Wrap / Me / Sewing
– DP Needle Pouches / Me / Embroider+Sew
– Stationary Holder / Me / Sewing

Current Status:

Crisp Rectangle Tunic Top: 50% complete
– Front and back panels complete
– Working on sleeves
– Left to finish: edging, sew with buttons, block

Sewing Machine Cover: 90% complete!
– Reversible with a lovely teal-gold flowery side and a fun penguin side
– Only thing left to do: hem bottom edges and add red bias tape (need to buy)

Drawstring WIP bag: 1 complete
– I finished one!
– Need many more!
– Need to fine-tune the pattern and figure out a better drawstring method

OTT 21 swap items:
– mcbenno: I thought I was finalized and I’m close to it still but I’m not sure …I know part of my original idea is DEFINITELY a go – it’s just the rest that I’m unsure of
– lorchick: My original idea totally works, just need to get the supplies

Personal swap w/ Retro_Rose:
– Finally finalized the pattern and just need to gather supplies and do it

Changes:

Lace Tam: It’s not because I don’t want to make it. But I swore that I won’t start another For-Me-project until I finish the Crisp Rectangle Tunic Top so until I do that, it’s on hold but I know for sure I’ll make it (which is why it’s not under Sparks of Inspiration)

DP Needle Pouches: This project is so much more involved than I can manage at the moment. Though I love being organized, I haven’t used my DPNs in a while so they’re just sittin’ pretty. I’m sure once I get some of the other projects done, I’ll tackle this one 🙂

Sandwich Wrap: If I make this one, I’d HAVE to make 5 total. I make my wraps on Monday nights for the week so I don’t have to worry about it so if I can get 5 done, then I’ll go for it but I think I’d have to buy more fabric, specifically plastic-y fabric so it’ll have to wait a long while I think

Stationary Holder: I love this idea but I can’t find interfacing locally (big box stores) and I don’t want to get it online and pay for shipping that is double the price of the interfacing. I’m just going to wait until I either find another fabric store locally that sells it OR until I see fabric that I like for a reasonable price online

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

