Very Interesting S.E.X. Recently

12 04 2009

I didn’t go on another “binge” (if you will) but I did buy some very interesting new yarns, all with projects pre-chosen for these particular yarns…have a look:

Plymouth Linen Isle:

Plymouth Bella Colour:

Brown Sheep Top of the Lamb Sport:

From the top, the Linen Isle is slated for a camisole/tank top, the Bella Colour (12 skeins) is slated for a dress (!) and this Top of the Lamb Sport – I need to get a contrasting color but it’s for a cardigan. So there’s a long list of soon-to-be WIPs!!

The Linen Isle feels interesting, not rough but, of course, not soft-as-a-cloud either – I kind of like it so far πŸ™‚

The Bella Colour is actually a woven cotton/acrylic blend – I’m not 100% sure how this will translate into a dress but I’m still going to give it a try

The Top of the Lamb is everything I’d expect in a nice wool yarn πŸ™‚

I’ll have to look into getting some nice sock yarn! πŸ™‚ Seems to be sooooo expensive though 😦 And the ones often on sale are yucky variegated ones but I’ll keep searching! πŸ™‚

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

