Aug ’10 ACI List

7 08 2010

August 2010 ACI List:

– Girlie Girl test pattern / Sienna / Knit / Aug 15
– Gabriela Slouch Hat / Mini-Me / Knit / December
– Gabriela Slouch Hat / Friend / Knit / December
– Alpaca Warmer / Me / Knit / Before it gets cold

Sparks of Inspiration:
– Stationary Holder / Me / Sewing
– DP Needle Pouches / Me / Embroider+Sew / ASAP

Current Status:

Girlie Girl test pattern:
– Currently at 70% completion
– I ended up using the “leftover” Cotton-Ease in Stone…and bought a skein of Cotton-Ease in Seaspray (light seafoam green)
– I’ve found that I can knit at a good speed when I have a definitive deadline…note to self: assign definitive deadlines to avoid prolonged WIPs (ie – Fitted Tunic!)
– I’m second-guessing my idea of knitting a 2nd one in wool…just saying

Gabriela Slouch Hats:
– Still have to test for gauge and also tweak the pattern to make sure they’ll fit…
DPN pouches:
– I really wonder if I will ever get to this project!! There’s an actual purpose for it and everything too! I should really WANT to do this! lol
Alpaca Warmer:
– Originally started this project for someone else. Luckily, that someone else is soooo uncool that I’m just going to make it for MEEE 🙂 Never a bad thing!
– Love the LB Wool-Ease Thick & Quick…who doesn’t love that on big needles?!
– I already bought cool looking buttons…..that may be subb’ed out…not sure yet
Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

