Aug ’10 ACI List – Update

22 08 2010

August 2010 ACI List:

– Gabriela Slouch Hat / Mini-Me / Knit / December
– Gabriela Slouch Hat / Friend / Knit / December
– Alpaca Warmer / Me / Knit / Before it gets cold

Sparks of Inspiration:
– Walk With Me Sleeveless Cardigan (Ravelry test pattern) / Me / Oct 1
– Stationary Holder / Me / Sewing
– DP Needle Pouches / Me / Embroider+Sew / ASAP

Current Status:

Girlie Girl test pattern:
– Done!
– I’ve found that I can knit at a good speed when I have a definitive deadline…note to self: assign definitive deadlines to avoid prolonged WIPs (ie – Fitted Tunic!)
– Not a HUGE fan of actually knitting stockinette but I LOVE the look!

Gabriela Slouch Hats:
– Looked at the pattern again w/ the finished circumference and the gauge…
– Doesn’t look like I’d need to test the gauge on either yarn. However…I’m knitting the mini-me’s hat first to see how that goes because the other one needs a larger circumference…

Walk With Me Sleeveless Cardigan:
– Found this awesome awesome pattern in the Free Pattern Testers Group on Ravelry!
– I have the yarn for it (specifically LB Wool Ease Sport in a dark heather grey) and I’m pretty much ready to go…….just need for the designer to pick me!! 🙂 lol
– It would go great over a button down shirt for work! 🙂

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

