Knit backwards

3 11 2010

Argh – I have to knit backwards with the Gabriela Slouch Hat! 😦 AND, what’s worse is that I already cut the yarn because someone at work was talking to me and I got distracted from remembering to try ON the hat. Sigh… The stretched rib edge is perfect…the slouch is non-existent! It’s more like a beanie right now 😦

So I have to go back, knit backwards to the pattern repeat. I figure I’ll add another 4 pairs of repeats of the pattern, for a total of another 16 rows and then continue with the decreases. Oh boy…I’ve never knit back THIS far before 😦

But, I’ll have to put this on hold for a second – I’ve got to get those baby booties on the needle and finished! My first commissioned project!! πŸ™‚ Yay!!!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

