Project: CoCo Clutch

9 01 2011

I made this little lovely for my co-worker in TX πŸ™‚ I love her to pieces and this just fit her and her sophistication and everything! The fleur de lis button is actually for her love of the New Orleans Saints but I think it goes with the purple just fine. In typical fashion, it was down to the wire for me…again! But the result was great πŸ™‚

I skipped the gussets all together – I didn’t want it to be an actual purse so I left it as a flat envelope style clutch. She told me she uses it for her jewelry πŸ™‚ The purple fabric inside was stitched to the exterior with gold-ish thread, to match the Saints colors but not sure if it came out right. I’m thinking purple may have been better but she liked it πŸ™‚

Great side note – if I decide to knit this again (likely), I found a fellow knitter on Ravelry with notes on how to knit the piece and gussets together as one piece instead of multiple pieces to be sewn together πŸ™‚

This project has now made me absolutely LOVE and ADORE SWTC Tranquility!! What an awesome yarn! I heard SWTC discontinued it though 😦 Will be buying more to carry me through πŸ˜› (I think it’s a tell-tale sign of a great yarn when NO ONE on Ravelry has it in their Will Trade Or Sell stash!)

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

