Project: December FO’s

9 01 2011


Baby photography prop (test pattern)
Yet another test pattern! I love doing those πŸ™‚ This was really quite easy and I loved it EVEN more because I had to go out and get a new crochet hook πŸ˜‰ Really a quick project and I ended up loving the Bernat Alpaca Natural Blends – great yarn to work with


Hand-Warming Cup Cozy (test pattern)
Another test pattern and this time it was gifted to my boss πŸ˜€ This was pretty easy to knit up and it didn’t take long. I really actually liked learning kitchener bind-off. Confused me to no end but I still liked it πŸ™‚ I was reminded of my love-hate relationship with cables though but it was quick and painless πŸ™‚


Fifth Ave Infinity Scarf
I started this on the plane to Houston. But I didn’t finish it until Christmas morning! How insane! πŸ˜› Talk about a procrastinator! I don’t think the stitches came out looking the way it did on the site 😦 But it was easy – the stitch pattern wasn’t difficult at all but it was also easy to mess up when I wasn’t paying attention.


Fortune cookie
This was a quick little crochet…started at 7:15am of the morning that I needed it at work!! Geez, procrastinator much? Anyways, very easy and simple, which, given the circumstances, was very comforting. The best part is that the turnout/reaction was awesome! I expected “Oh how cute” but then people were like “You need to sell those!” and my friend whose wedding party I was in asked me to make one for her 1yr anniversary! Awesome! πŸ™‚

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

