February 2011 ACI List

17 02 2011

February 2011 ACI List:
– Gabriela Slouch Hat (re-do) / Friend / Knit / June 6
– Alpaca Warmer / Me / Knit / Whenever
– Baile ruffle skirt (test pattern) / Me / Knit / March 12

Sparks of Inspiration:
– Cuddle mat/bed for donating this year
– Numerous projects in my Queue on Ravelry
– Stationary Holder / Me / Sewing
– DP Needle Pouches / Me / Embroider+Sew / ASAP

Current Status:

Gabriela Slouch Hat – Friend:
– Yeah….haven’t worked on this at all 😦

Alpaca Warmer:
– I’m seriously contemplating nixing the project :\ I just hate the seriously-stiff feel of it even though I love the over-sized stitches! Decisions, decisions…

Baile ruffle skirt – 40%:
– I LOVE this skirt! The shaping is great…stockinette still bores me lol
– Got past the increases and now just working on decreases. Once I’m done with that, straight knitting until the end.
– It looks too small but I think I lucked out when I decided to use wool, instead of cotton 😀 It stretches but is form fitting 🙂

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

